WWCD?

I’m 31 years old but I still look like I’m in my late twenties so I never correct people when they assume I am. I’m not ready to be in my 30’s, I thought my life would be different by this age.

I thought I would have a well established amazing career but I’m a stay at home mom and have been for the last three years. Don’t get me wrong, I love staying home with my children but before then I was a nurse for five years and I hated it.

I thought I would be living a more sophisticated life, no more flavored Smirnoff but Moscato and Champagne…

So when I turned 30 I started to think about where I should go from here and enter Cleopatra. Yes, Cleopatra! But not mythical evil temptress Cleopatra but the real Cleopatra. The smart, sophisticated, confident Queen that I have been in love with that started with my obsession of ancient Egypt when I was 3.

So I have decided to start asking myself, “What would Cleopatra do?” . It’s time to come up with a plan, where do I want to be by the time I’m 35? It’s time to start The Cleopatra Project.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

